Spoiled

When I started college I stayed with my mom the first 2 years. It was though. I had to travel 4 hours each day. I’d wake up at 5 in the morning and get back home at 12.

It was tough, but it was durable. My grandmother and mom then got an apartment for me nearby the college. Travel time now got a lot shorter. I can walk to college and it takes up to only 15 minutes.

I lived on my own for a year when until I got a roommate. It was tough to live together since we’re both different. It can still be tough sometimes, but it has already gotten better compared to the beginning.

Now we’ll probably get a 3rd person next year. I don’t really mind, but my roommate does. The apartment we live in isn’t very big. There’s 1 bedroom and 1 living room. I sleep in the bedroom since I was the first to move in and my roommate sleeps in the living room. When the 3rd person moves in she’ll probably also sleep in the living room.

To tell you the truth.. sure it won’t be easy. However I think it’s doable. The only problem is.. where do we leave the bed? My roommate thinks that a 3rd person is too much. She thinks there’s not enough space for everyone and she worries about the privacy.

By the way, my roommate is a cousin of mine and the roommate coming is also a cousin. So the roommate I’m living with at the moment wants to move out. I think it’s a waste of money since there’s enough space. It’s not like she’s home often anyway. Why waste money to rent a small room somewhere, when you can live cheaply? I dislike how easy she thinks about money. As long as it’s not her money, she doesn’t care much about prices or costs.

Sigh.. rant rant.. I know this post is chaotic and not very understandable. I just needed a place to express myself, since no one is listening to my opinion. I dislike wasting money too much. If I could.. I’d move back in with my mom and travel each day again. My roommate didn’t have to go through all that trouble. She takes everything for granted and sometimes her spoiled attitude really annoys me. But when I address this behavior of hers.. she goes berserk…

Leave a comment